Testimonials & Reviews

5/5
Ashford Orthopedic Specialists -  - Orthopedic Surgeon & Sports Medicine Specialist

Ashford Orthopedic Specialists

Orthopedic Surgeon & Sports Medicine Specialist located on Epps Bridge, Athens, GA

21 total reviews

Ashford Orthopedic Specialists always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 21 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Ashford Orthopedic Specialists below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Mark C.
Submitted 01/22/21
Dr. Ashford and his staff are very helpful and friendly.
Betty S.
Submitted 01/11/21
I was so impressed with Dr Ashford, he listen to me when I was explaining my problem.He want to know about my family (taking time to get to know me).He took up personal time with me and explain to me all about what was wrong with my with by knee. He NEVER rushed to get me out! I will recommend him to everyone I know!! Beyond a super nice person.!!! Please call for an appointment you will love and appreciate him so much!!!
Natalie P.
Submitted 01/08/21
Dr Ashford has gone over and beyond for my care. He truely cares about his patients
Macayla C.
Submitted 01/04/21
Everyone was very friendly, personable, and kind. They are in no hurry and make you feel very taken care of. I'm usually terrified of doctors offices, but they made me feel very comfortable. I'm very appreciative of their service and compassion.
Alvin B.
Submitted 01/04/21
My experience with this doctor's office was amazing great customer service great people with good attitude couldn't ask for any more I would always come back to this doctor's office.
Betty S.
Submitted 01/03/21
I can not say enough about Dr Ashford! He was so so attentive when I went for my knee problem! He listen to me when I told him about the trouble I was having with my knee. He was kind and gave me the attention that i needed!! I will recommend him to all of friends or who ever needs a sport Dr. I was so impressed with him!! Now my husband is going to see him because of the pain he is in.. one super nice Dr. and person!!!
Neil D.
Submitted 12/24/20
I am only allowed 5 stars? Well, Dr Ashford and his associates are, perfect. “ Bedside manner from all are outstanding . Friendly, courteous , caring are just the beginning. Someone ALWAYS answers the phone, not a recording with numerous prompts or the typical unwanted message “ that for your benefit( haha) go to their website... and good luck... you are on your own. The calls are as answered immediately and they are always prompt to respond .. Always. After my operation that went perfectly... Dr Ashford called to check on me everyday like I was his most favorite uncle or his dad. He called everyday. At a point, for I felt I was taking up his precious time I told him that I would call him if there was an issue. Just perfect and so is his staff. I can’t give them enough praise. I have 4 children.. 3 granddaughters and some good friends. I would/ will tell if needed that they must go to Dr Ashford
Natalie P.
Submitted 12/14/20
Dr. Ashford is one of the best physicians that I have. He listens to his patients. I highly recommend Dr. Ashford
Richard B.
Submitted 11/25/20
Outstanding
Jennifer N.
Submitted 11/24/20
Friendly staff and beautiful, clean office. Dr. Ashford was kind and truly listened to my concerns. He quickly identified the problem and recommended an appropriate treatment plan. Thank you!
Ashley (Leighann) J.
Submitted 11/19/20
As a healthcare professional, I value personalized care and attention, which is exactly what Dr. Ashford provided. He listened to my concerns and had a practical treatment plan to suit my needs. I now know who to refer my friends and family to for their orthopedic needs.
Janie P.
Submitted 11/12/20
I'm was not the patient, but my wife was. She was very satisfied with her care and the advice Dr. Ashford provided.
LaShawnda C.
Submitted 11/02/20
Dr. Ashford has a great bedside manner and explains things well. As a first time patient, I was extremely satisfied with the experience & would definitely recommend the practice.
James E.
Submitted 10/22/20
Friendly staff. Dr Ashford has a great bedside manner. Very short wait to be seen.
Amy P.
Submitted 10/13/20
Staff were very friendly. Dr Ashford was very thorough and knowledgeable as well as nice! He actually cared about you (the patient) not just the problem you were having! I highly recommend this practice!! I am also very joyful that there is another orthopedic doctor in town and not just Athens orthopedic! Not that the doctors there aren’t good. I just like to have my options.
Trent M.
Submitted 10/01/20
Dr Ashford treated us with the utmost care and concern. He went above and beyond to help fix my 11 year old son’s ankle. We are grateful for his willingness to take the time to fix his ankle as perfectly as possible.
Lauri M.
Submitted 09/26/20
Thoroughly impressed with Dr. Ashford!! He was through, patient and friendly. Would highly recommend him to anyone needing orthopedic care!
Barry W.
Submitted 09/25/20
The doctor took the time to understand the issues & recommended a treatment I hadn't tried before first rather more invasive ones. Thankful for that.
Marty P.
Submitted 09/18/20
We met Dr. Ashford and his staff on September 17th for the first time and were VERY pleased with them. Look forward to working with them in the future.
Donna B.
Submitted 09/17/20
Xray was almost immediate I did not have to wait once back to office. He was kind and patient with me. I feel that the shot was effective. I will start my prescription tonight. I am very grateful for his help.