Testimonials & Reviews

4.96/5
Ashford Orthopedic Specialists -  - Orthopedic Surgeon & Sports Medicine Specialist

Ashford Orthopedic Specialists

Orthopedic Surgeon & Sports Medicine Specialist located in Athens, GA also serving Oconee County and Clarke County

4.96/5 Star Rating
411 total reviews

Ashford Orthopedic Specialists always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 411 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Ashford Orthopedic Specialists below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Don S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/16/23
Dr. Asford examined my shoulder and to my relief I don’t have to have surgery at this time. I was concerned as I have another surgery very soon that’s going to require bed rest on my back. He was great.
LANA C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/10/22
I chose this practice from reading such positive reviews. I was not disappointed! From the time I stepped in the door, I was treated as if they were looking forward to seeing me. Dr. Ashford gave me all of my options, and the pros and cons of each. I told him my thoughts and together we came up with a plan. Dr. Ashford was not pushy and even apologized that my appt was so early. I simply feel that I can trust him. I am looking forward to continuing my care with this office!
Constance N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/19/22
Everyone is extremely helpful, kind, and professional. Doctor is always thorough and makes sure I understand.
Amanda H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/16/22
All the staff were friendly and very helpful!
Renee S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/15/22
It's always a good experience at Ashfords office.
Betty Sue A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/14/22
I had a great experience. Everyone was so nice and friendly.
Jennifer M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/11/22
The energy hit me as soon as I walked into the office. The receptionist greeted me immediately from across the room. The lady that called me back and took my report was on the same level. She greeted me like she was my friend and just gave me the best smile. Dr.Doctor came in and he was on the level as the first 2 that helped me. I was blown away. I felt important and was made to feel at home. Thank you guys. You rock!!
Danny M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/11/22
Absolutely awesome. From sign in to sign out. The friendliest staff that makes you feel at home and a welcomed client. Dr Ashford and Jesse are tops in my book.
Jeremy B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/10/22
Great bedside manner
Joellen O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/08/22
I had carpal tunnel release surgery on my hands back in May after months and years of extreme pain I am very happy to say that the pain is gone I now developed I guess what they call a trigger finger that hurt when I moved it I went to see doctors ashford's office and they gave me a cortisone shot unfortunately I am in massive constant pain now I'm hoping that when the cortisone shot wears off the pain will diminish but I am an extreme pain right now nothing to do with what the doctor did it's just that I have a crummy trigger finger I will continue to see Dr ashford's office and I will continue to recommend them.
Richard F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/08/22
Fantastic doctor. Outstanding 'bed-side' manner. Spends time with you, listens to your questions/ concerns. Explains all care options and the plus and minus of them.
Tracy M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/05/22
The staff was great. The Dr addressed all my needs.
Edgar S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/02/22
Great office personal. Very friendly and professional. Fit me in when I had my appointment date wrong.
Becky P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/02/22
Great office personnel. Wonderful Dr. Ashford!
Marion C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/01/22
Awesome, a professional staff and quick service and Dr.Ashford I think you so much for the help Awesome experience.
Sherrie W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/01/22
Everyone was so nice, helpful & Jesse Sandlin, PA-C is very thorough. They listen to you, just awesome people!
Polly P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/01/22
I like it cause he .take his Patience's as they come and be real gently with they I wouldn't want to go no where else
Dennis S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/29/22
Everyone was professional and were very cheerful.
Leslie M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/28/22
Went for a second opinion and found a new Dr.
Charles P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/28/22
I broke my wrist in August, and after having my knee replacement at Ashford Orthopedics, I knew who to go to for help! Dr. William Ashford, and P.A.-C Jessie Sandlin we’re awesome!!! My wrist is doing great and I thank God for them and their God given talents! Mrs. Jessica, Mrs. Mackenzie, and of course Mrs. Caroline, along with several others including the excellent care from the X-ray department, of whom I don’t know their names, made me feel at ease and actually quite sad at being “turned loose”! I will miss them all very much! Five stars isn’t enough for these folks… I’d giv’em Ten! Charles D. Patton