Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5
Ashford Orthopedic Specialists -  - Orthopedic Surgeon & Sports Medicine Specialist

Ashford Orthopedic Specialists

Orthopedic Surgeon & Sports Medicine Specialist located in Athens, GA also serving Oconee County and Clarke County

4.95/5 Star Rating
532 total reviews

Ashford Orthopedic Specialists always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 532 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Ashford Orthopedic Specialists below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Charles P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/28/22
I broke my wrist in August, and after having my knee replacement at Ashford Orthopedics, I knew who to go to for help! Dr. William Ashford, and P.A.-C Jessie Sandlin we’re awesome!!! My wrist is doing great and I thank God for them and their God given talents! Mrs. Jessica, Mrs. Mackenzie, and of course Mrs. Caroline, along with several others including the excellent care from the X-ray department, of whom I don’t know their names, made me feel at ease and actually quite sad at being “turned loose”! I will miss them all very much! Five stars isn’t enough for these folks… I’d giv’em Ten! Charles D. Patton
John B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/28/22
Great
Caryl B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/26/22
Saw me on very short notice. Dr Ashford was very personable and instilled confidence about his knowledge and treatment plan of my situation
Doretha B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/26/22
Jesse was very thorough in covering all the aspects of my condition. He is very friendly and knowledgeable in doing what he thought was the best for way to treat my condition. Jesse is a great assistant to Dr. Asford.
Sharyn S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/25/22
Everyone was very pleasant and professional and everything ran so smoothly. Not long wait time and Dr Ashford answered all my questions. I look forward to my return visit. Can’t say that very often!!!
Maria M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/25/22
Everyone in that office is fantastic They know the needs if the patient Dr Ashford is very knowledgeable and dependable. I give 10 to the whole clinic
Gwen D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/21/22
The staff gave fast and professional service and Dr. Ashford personally returned my phone call after hours to answer questions and address some concerns.
Kenneth E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/19/22
Great staff. They took me back at my appt. time. Dr. Ashford was very patient with me, answered all my questions and explained everything at a level that made sense to me. Sometimes you feel like a doctor is just trying to get done as quickly as possible to move on to the next patient. Not so with Dr. Ashford. And best of all, the steps they took in the office are already making me feel better less than 24 hours out. I'm a very happy patient!
Lynn R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/18/22
The only Doctor I look forward to seeing.
Cherry H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/17/22
Concerned, engaged, listens to my concerns and comforting without judgement
Kristina H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/15/22
You never wait long to see the dr in this office. The entire staff is attentive and helpful. The drs care is always on point. Highly recommend this office.
Carole M.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/14/22
Jesse was great, besides giving me my shots, took time to answer my many questions, helped me figure out a timeline for shots to help me be more mobile during my grandson’s college graduation, etc. Unfortunately my right knee started hurting significantly after I left the office. Have not had that happen before. Am icing it, etc.
Misha T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/12/22
Caring doctor & staff as well
Craig E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/12/22
The staff is amazing. They are fun and very welcoming. Dr. Ashford is a fantastic Dr and surgeon.
Dixie G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/11/22
Jesse is a great addition to Dr Ashford’s practice since my last visit. He listens well, advises well, and treats my issue with confidence.
Adam C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/11/22
Dr.Ashford is great. He listens and cares. He gives options and is never pushy. Hands done the best surgeon I’ve had!
Randall B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/11/22
Jesse is the man, always gives a detailed plan with multiple options based on your injury. Highly recommend.
Deborah P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/11/22
Excellent service
Dan (Richard) M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/07/22
All staff very professional!!
Donna P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/07/22
Great friendly staff and very knowledgeable doctor, along with the P.A. They spend time listening to your concerns and go over all options.